An Uncluttered Life

Its been a few days since my last post. I blame it on clutter. My mind is cluttered, my house is cluttered, and right now my body feels very cluttered. Some days I feel like a sporadic mess of a woman; emotional, exhausted, and at a loss of how to pick myself up. I know I am not the only woman who feels this way, and I’m sorry but that actually comforts me.

So what are we to do when we don’t know what to do?

Do the dishes.

When my life is a giant ball of clutter, I do the dishes. I’m not saying “YOU MUST DO DISHES”, but for me this is where I start. I put on some music and I start cleaning. Once my house is clean I automatically feel way better, less stressed, and obviously  less cluttered.

Unlike normal human beings I actually enjoy cleaning. I find it therapeutic. So if starting with the dishes is to difficult, unclutter your body and go for a walk around the block.

Its very hard for me to be productive when everything is a mess. I sometimes even feel guilty, isn’t that silly!! Some of you may relate, maybe I’m cuckoo on my own. I just know when my life is cluttered it holds me down from everything, even eating healthy, exercising, serving others… So if you’ll excuse me…I have some dishes to do.

Leave a Reply

